Prefects Investiture Ceremony, 2017


Jennings International College selected 22 new prefects for the academic year 2017,  on 9th February. Mr. Melvil Samaranayaka, Chairman attended the ceremony as the Chief Guest.





He was welcomed by the members of the Director Board Mr. Benedict Fernando and Mr. Michel Gunarathne along with Principal, Dy. Principal, two Vice Principals, and the prefects.


Mr. Wijesiri Hettiarachchi, Principal of Jennings International College delivered the welcome speech and explained the selection criteria of the prefects adopted by the selection board. He appreciated the co-operation extended by the parents of the newly appointed prefects who were invited to witness the investiture celebration.


22 new prefects took their oaths and worshiped their parent.Senior prefects renewed their oaths together with new appointees.


Chairman Mr. Melvil Samaranayaka awarded the badges to the new prefects and wished them a successful tenure which is valid for one year.


Mr. Mahasen Kudadeniya was appointed as the new Head Prefect replacing his predecessor Ms. Ramona Kurera.